
A tantalum plate comparison must resolve whether a page means sheet or plate, which material designation applies, and which dimension table governs. Six first-party sources passed the gate. Two contain visible internal conflicts, so those conflicts are preserved as RFQ questions instead of being silently corrected.
How the six tantalum plate pages were selected
We froze the query tantalum plate supplier manufacturer ASTM B708 on 1 September 2026. Eligible results were company-owned tantalum sheet/plate pages or an official company-hosted product brochure. Beiyu, directories, marketplaces, third-party lists and duplicate domains were excluded. The order below records that snapshot only and does not score supplier performance.
| Company source | Product route | Material or standard wording | Published dimensions | RFQ check |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fairy Metal | Tantalum plate page | ASTM B708; the page literally spells “RO5200” and “R05400” | A numeric envelope is not stated on the reviewed page | Verify the exact UNS string that will appear on the quotation and certificate |
| West Titanium | Tantalum plate with custom-length route | Headline says B708/F560 and R05200/R05400; lower table says B365/F560 and adds R05252/R05255/R05240 | Headline gives 0.5-30 mm thickness, 10-2,500 mm width and custom length | Ask which product specification, material designation and table govern the exact quotation |
| Fushel | Tantalum plate product page | 99.95% and 99.99% purity routes | Thickness at least 5 mm, width to 1,200 mm and length to 2,000 mm | Confirm grade/UNS, specification, finished dimensions, condition and current availability |
| Stanford Advanced Materials | Custom sheet and plate, annealed condition | R05200/R05400 and ASTM B708 | One area says sheet 0.13-4.76 mm and plate at least 4.7 mm; a later table says 0.5-10 mm, 50-1,000 mm by 50-2,000 mm | Identify sheet or plate and obtain the dimension table applicable to the offered line |
| Admat | Thickness-grouped tantalum sheet and plate | ASTM B708; R05200, R05400, R05252 and R05255 plus separately listed alloy routes | .001, .002-.009, .010-.090 and .100+ in groups with maximum widths 6, 12, 25 and 39 in | Bind the selected grade and thickness group to width, length, tolerance and condition |
| H.C. Starck Solutions | Official company-hosted brochure for cold-rolled, chemically cleaned tantalum sheet and plate | A single material/standard mapping is not stated on the reviewed page | A numeric envelope is not stated on the reviewed page | Request a current form-specific data sheet and quotation for the exact grade and dimensions |
Spelling and table conflicts matter because they can change the material or acceptance route placed on a purchase order. The safest response is to quote the page exactly, mark the conflict and request a clean technical offer.
Resolve published conflicts before comparing range
| Source field | Observed issue | Required written resolution |
|---|---|---|
| Fairy material string | “RO5200” appears beside “R05400” | Supplier states the exact UNS designation on quote and MTC; buyer does not silently replace a character |
| West Titanium standard field | Headline and lower table show different ASTM designations and material sets | Supplier names the product specification and grade that govern the offered plate |
| Stanford sheet/plate split | Two published dimensional schemes overlap around 4.7-4.76 mm and give different overall ranges | Supplier identifies which table, form label, tolerance and condition apply to the requested size |
| Stock or availability wording | Public availability can change after the review date | Quotation returns current quantity, heat/lot, lead time and validity date |
| Broad form/standard list | One page may also discuss sheet, bar, tube or wire | Only the standard applicable to the ordered sheet/plate line is carried onto the PO |
Sheet and plate labels may be separated by a supplier’s commercial convention or a governing specification. Do not infer the boundary from thickness alone. State the required form, thickness, width, length and product specification together.

Send one controlled tantalum plate RFQ
| RFQ line | Buyer input | Supplier return |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Exact grade/UNS, alloy and purity requirement | One designation tied to chemistry and MTC |
| Form | Sheet or plate and applicable product specification/edition | Offered form and governing acceptance standard |
| Finished dimensions | Thickness, width, length, tolerances, flatness and edge condition | Finished-size offer in a single unit system |
| Condition and surface | Annealed or other condition, cold-rolled route, cleaning and roughness/appearance limits | Named condition, finish route and measurable acceptance |
| Testing | Chemistry, mechanical and dimensional testing, flatness/surface checks and sampling | Inspection plan and records tied to the lot |
| Commercial/records | Quantity, cut plan, marking, packing, traceability, certificate and required date | Current availability, schedule, validity and document package |
Where Beiyu fits
Beiyu is not one of the six compared companies. Its current tantalum source lists sheet/plate from 0.03-10 mm thick, 30-1,000 mm wide and 30-2,000 mm long for R05200, R05252 (Ta-2.5W) and R05255 (Ta-10W) routes. These values are an enquiry envelope, not stock. ASTM B365, B521 and B708 appear as a metal-level set across forms, so Beiyu confirms the applicable sheet/plate specification, condition, tolerances, testing and certificate scope at quotation.
How to use this comparison
Start with exact grade, form and finished dimensions. Remove any page that cannot return a form-specific standard and a coherent size line. Resolve the recorded conflicts in writing, then compare condition, inspection, traceability, schedule and price on the same basis.
Related Beiyu pages
- Tantalum plate and sheet
- Refractory metal supplier pages compared
- Choosing a refractory metal
- Tantalum tube supplier pages compared
Published by Beiyu Titanium. Beiyu is outside the six-company set. The sequence is a dated search snapshot after the stated exclusions, not a rating of quality, stock, delivery or suitability.
Related supplier lists and supply ranges
- titanium sheet and plate supply range
- Alloy 625 Plate Suppliers
- Grade 12 Titanium Plate Suppliers
- Grade 23 Titanium Plate Suppliers
- Grade 5 Titanium Plate Suppliers
- Inconel 600 Plate Suppliers
- Nickel 201 Plate Suppliers
- all supplier lists by product family
Specification detail with sources
Beiyu Titanium publishes this list and is not part of the comparison above. For readers who want the publisher’s own figures on the same basis they would ask of any supplier on this page, the material is specified to ASTM B265, and each order carries an EN 10204 type 3.1 certificate with heat and pour numbers by order scope.
Beiyu supplies thin plate and sheet 0.5 to 3 mm thick in widths to 1500 mm, and heavy plate 3 to 70 mm thick in widths to 2500 mm, both in lengths to 6000 mm, with surface condition stated on the order.
These are Beiyu published supply figures and inspection parameters, not limits taken from the standard; limit values belong to ASTM B265 and are confirmed against the exact edition named on the purchase order. Certification is stated as a production capability, and no stock position, delivery time or price is implied by any figure on this page.
