
A useful niobium bar comparison identifies the finished shape, exact material designation, order dimension and governing product specification. Five company-owned pages met that test, although several still leave a buyer to separate process capability from the size of the bar that will be supplied.
How the five niobium bar pages were selected
We froze the query niobium bar supplier manufacturer on 1 September 2026. Eligible results were accessible company-owned pages directly about niobium bar or rod. Beiyu, directories, marketplaces, third-party lists and duplicate domains were removed. TNTI failed the direct content review, so Heeger Metal entered as the next eligible page. Order records that method only.
| Company page | Page route | Material or standard wording | Published size statement | RFQ check |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eagle Alloys | Niobium bar product page | Commercially pure, reactor-grade and alloy routes; several ASTM standards appear across the broader product family | 0.125-8 in diameter on the reviewed page | Name the alloy/UNS and ask which product specification, finished tolerance and current availability govern the selected diameter |
| Fushel | Round, rectangular and square bar | 99.9% and 99.95% purity routes | Section at least 3 mm and length at least 300 mm, plus sample dimensions | Convert the required shape into finished section dimensions, tolerances and length rather than citing only the minimum |
| Elmet Technologies | Page reports a 5,500-metric-ton press and GFM forging capability | A consolidated finished-grade table is not stated on the reviewed page | The page discusses starting ingots from 4 in down to 0.013 in and GFM forging from 1.25-3 in | Ask for the finished bar envelope; equipment and intermediate-process statements do not define the deliverable |
| AEM Metal | Standard and special-dimension bar | A consolidated material/standard matrix is not stated on the reviewed page | A consolidated numeric envelope is not stated on the reviewed page | Return grade/UNS, shape, finished dimensions, tolerance, condition and current schedule on the quote |
| Heeger Metal | Rod/bar in annealed or unannealed condition | ASTM B392, 99.5-99.99% purity; the page literally spells the material strings “RO4200” and “RO4210” | 3-120 mm diameter; length shown as TBD | Verify the exact UNS spelling and place the required finished length on the order |
These entries transcribe the reviewed pages rather than reconcile them. A broad page can display standards that belong to sheet, plate, bar or tube. The purchase order should bind one applicable product specification to one finished form.
Keep finished dimensions separate from process capability
| Published statement | What it can establish | What still belongs in the RFQ |
|---|---|---|
| Round-bar diameter range | A public finished-size envelope, subject to the named alloy and condition | Diameter tolerance, straightness, length tolerance, ends and surface |
| Square or rectangular section | That a non-round route is discussed | Width, thickness, corner radii, twist, flatness and inspection points |
| Press, forge or draw range | Equipment or intermediate-process capability | The final saleable cross-section, grade, condition and acceptance standard |
| Purity percentage | A chemistry claim on the page | Exact grade/UNS, impurity limits, test method and certificate identity |
Beiyu’s current first-party material strings are “R04200” and “R04210”. If a supplier page prints “RO4200” or “RO4210”, preserve that spelling in the comparison and ask the supplier to confirm the exact designation that will appear on its quotation and material certificate.

Send one controlled niobium bar RFQ
| RFQ line | Buyer input | Supplier return |
|---|---|---|
| Material identity | Exact grade/UNS, purity or RRR requirement where relevant | One designation tied to the offered material and MTC |
| Product form | Round, square or rectangular bar; hot-worked, cold-worked or other required route | Offered manufacturing route and delivery condition |
| Finished geometry | Diameter or width/thickness, length, tolerances, straightness, corner and end requirements | One dimensioned offer in a governing unit |
| Surface | Machined, ground, pickled or another defined finish, including roughness if critical | Finish method, measurable acceptance and allowance for later machining |
| Testing | Chemistry, mechanical tests, dimensional checks, NDE and sampling plan | Inspection scope and acceptance record |
| Traceability | Heat/lot link, certificate type, marking, packing and quantity | Document schedule and traceability method |
Where Beiyu fits
Beiyu is not one of the five compared companies. Its current niobium product source lists round bar from 3-100 mm diameter and lengths to 6,000 mm for R04200 and R04210 routes. Those values describe an enquiry envelope, not stock. ASTM B392, B393 and B394 appear as a metal-level set in the source, so Beiyu confirms the governing product-form specification, condition, tolerances, inspection and certificate scope at quotation.
How to use this comparison
Remove pages that cannot quote the exact grade and finished shape. Compare the remaining responses on the same dimensions, condition, testing and document schedule. Equipment size, purity and a broad standards list are useful screening clues, but none replaces a controlled bar offer.
Related Beiyu pages
- Niobium bar and sheet
- Refractory metal supplier pages compared
- Choosing a refractory metal
- Niobium tube supplier pages compared
Published by Beiyu Titanium. Beiyu is outside the five-company set. The sequence is a dated search snapshot after the stated exclusions, not a rating of quality, capacity, delivery or suitability.
Related supplier lists and supply ranges
- titanium bar supply range
- Grade 12 Titanium Bar Suppliers
- Grade 2 Titanium Bar Suppliers
- Grade 23 Titanium Bar Suppliers
- Grade 5 Titanium Bar Suppliers
- Grade 7 Titanium Bar Suppliers
- Inconel 718 Bar Suppliers
- all supplier lists by product family
Specification detail with sources
Beiyu Titanium publishes this list and is not part of the comparison above. For readers who want the publisher’s own figures on the same basis they would ask of any supplier on this page, the material is specified to ASTM B348, and each order carries an EN 10204 type 3.1 certificate with heat and pour numbers by order scope.
Round bar runs 1 to 500 mm diameter, square 3 x 3 to 500 x 500 mm, flat 3 x 12.7 to 30 x 500 mm and hexagon up to 17 mm across flats, in lengths to 6000 mm. The precision ground route covers 3.175 to 25.4 mm diameter at +/-0.0127 mm, tightened to +/-0.0076 mm against a drawing, with straightness held to 0.5 mm per metre and 0.3 mm per metre at 25 mm and under.
Bar from the precision ground line runs five inspections at 100 percent coverage rather than by sampling: ultrasonic, eddy current, surface optical, infrared laser diameter and straightness. The ultrasonic parameters are immersion method, focused longitudinal wave, 100 percent of the circumference, a 1.2 mm flat-bottom hole reference at 80 percent screen height, 10 MHz, Class A1, to AMS-STD-2154 or GB/T 5193. These are Beiyu published supply figures and inspection parameters, not limits taken from the standard; limit values belong to ASTM B348 and are confirmed against the exact edition named on the purchase order. Certification is stated as a production capability, and no stock position, delivery time or price is implied by any figure on this page.
